This is the CD version of the LP we released earlier in 2009. Gatefold, all card-board (post-consumer recycled) jacket, with beautifull printing, and best of all... 20 minutes more music with additional bonus EP tacked on!

A new calf sparkles in the field at dawn with after-birth upon her. Standing strong and brave with wobbly legs in a precarious world. With totally fearless surrender she steps forward, still wet from the inner universe of the before birth being. With the same naked abandon we offer this 3rd long-player by Bird By Snow. Ten free-pop-mantras, ancient-babies of modern song.

The most fertile Bird By Snow album (so far). In this record-world we find BBS harvesting perspectives in an old-growth forest of ontology & swimming joyfully in wide-wonder-waters of multi-instrumentalism. Cellos, drones, pianos, field-recordings, tape-collage & all manner of drumming, strumming & singing confer and conspire here. Many of these songs have been two years in the making, grown and regrown on musical tours through the generous world. Songs with fresh-washed faces, and crow’s feet in the corners of their eyes.

The LP comes with a poster of poetry, and a hand-made booklet of extenssive notes and openings... the CD does not, but the notes are online right here.

{recorded at home on 8-track cassette tape}


"Bird By Snow walks the tightrope between several worlds; the natural and the manmade constructs, the eternal and the temporal, the spirit and the flesh. His songs spilling out like wood smoke hanging low over a cool morning meadow. Weather, wind, fire, water and air, acoustic instruments and nuanced amplification illuminating the inter-connections. Exploring personal and universal identities with an understated, yet sometimes quite grand grace and organically natural ease, almost like these songs sound like they just happened rather than being crafted and created. This beautiful ten song set is a perfect compliment to his first two albums, and continues and expands upon his northwestern vision quest." - George Parsons, (editor) Dream Magazine
1. Domestic Freedom 2. If You Wait 3. Caveman Baby 4. You are Mom 5. Lovers on our Backs 6. When You Surrender 7. What I am Doing [mp3 is an excerpt] 8. Another Ocean 9. My Life is Easy 10. I Give Myself +"Songs of Surrender" bonus EP+ 11. Empty Brain 12. One White Flag 13. Two Black Roads 14. Neither Ceiling, Nor Northern Sky 15. Forget it 16. We'd Better Move on
$10.00 + shipping